A Year Well Lived Indeed!


Has it really been a year?
It was just yesterday when I walked in here.
With a large blue file and an oblivious heart,
Hard to believe that it is already time to depart. 

I saw distinct characters under a common brag, 
The only similarity being a blue tag. 
Some with abundant, some without flab, 
All rode together in a stuffy cab. 

In my corner I grew subtly unprepared,
Of anecdotes or memories my friends shared.
Dodging the fears that I bore inside.
Crept into seclusion with Alfalfa and Pepper beside. 

“It’s time to wind up”, my mind opined, 
The memories cling on, although people are left behind.
I walk out with my tears concealed. Yes, it has been a year, 
A year well lived indeed!

4 thoughts on “A Year Well Lived Indeed!

Leave a Reply

