Seasons of September


Today, I would like to share some September stuff with you. Firstly, I would like to wish my bro-in-law a very happy birthday on my glorious blog!

Y A P P Y B O I T H D A Y Z O O – Z O O (an inside joke)!

Coming to the more important stuff , This month has been the busiest for me so far. I added one more candle to my cake on the 4th of September (My favourite day on the calendar) like every year, I regretted turning a year older but in a general statistics of birthdays year after year, I noticed that there was an increase in the number of cakes since the previous year. I have no qualms now.
I like to go by the famous quote especially for my dear friend Moee (also part of the series –8th of September): “Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional.”

With hardly any time to recover from my birthday ball, I was scheduled to attend my grand engagement with Ajay on the 10th of September, after a courtship of 5 years.  It was a lovely ceremony that sort of refined me as a person. There were several happy moments to the day and my dear ones made it extremely special for me. My friends tell me that the engagement to wedding period is one that stays with you for eternity. They say, this is the time when my beau and I can sew the fondest of memories. It has been amazing so far. I hope it remains the same. However, I would love to give you some unsolicited advice, do not start smiling early on your engagement day; your cheek bones will tear your cheeks by the end of it!

September has been a wonderful month this year. There were many seasons to it. It was certainly one that will linger in my senses for a very long time!

3 thoughts on “Seasons of September

Leave a Reply

