Outside of my Window


Outside of my window, life is tough.
All for some bread and wine.
A long list to spend on, so little to save.
Makes one realize the worth of every dime,

Outside of my window, I see a rat race.
People are all dressed, most in white.
The glazing around them shielding their thoughts,
Each with a worried mind, and a cautious sight.

Outside of my window, I see people turned to robots,
Those with very little time to spare.
They tread the same path to success.
Some to believe, some to beware.

Outside of my window, strangers become friends.
An old melody buries a long day’s stress.
They hum along together, though a few words unknown.
Their smiles say more than words can express.

Outside of my window, I see an emanation.
The strangers outside, welcomingly look at me.
A vague resemblance now makes an entry.
In them, a new me I see.

4 thoughts on “Outside of my Window

Leave a Reply

