This Verse by Me


What now lies uncovered,
Is a soft flowing melody.
Beneath the mask of an observer,
Lies a poet awaiting to set free.
If I asked you to write along,
Would you write a verse for me?

I was a born dreamer
In search of the hidden key,
With a solemn vow once made,
To be the change I wish to see.
If I asked you to write along,
Would you write a verse with me?

My thoughts unite with the wind,
I lend my eyes for you to see.
For one day Iโ€™ll be long gone,
My verses will evoke a memory.
If I asked you to write along,
What will your verse be?

7 thoughts on “This Verse by Me

  1. My thoughts unite with the wind,
    I lend my eyes for you to see.
    For one day Iโ€™ll be long gone,
    My verses will evoke a memory.

    These lines are really touched my heart… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

